• Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Facebook - Grey Circle



photo by: Vanessa Riki


//  music by: Anni Elif
//  lyrics by: Edith Södergran & Karin Boye

”On foot I had to walk through the solar systems, before I found the first thread of my red dress” writes the Finnish-Swedish poet Edith Södergran in her collection of poems, The Rose Altar from 1919.

Vocalist, cellist and composer Anni Elif Egecioglu have gone through many musical phases with her unique voice. She is originally from Gothenburg with roots from Sweden and Turkey and has lived the last decade in Helsinki, Finland.

After releasing many albums with various groups she released the first album in her own name in 2017. "Anni Elif - Edith" is mainly based on the lyrics from the groundbreaking and modernistic universe of Edith Södergran. The album was nominated for "Best Finnish Jazz Album" at the Finnish Grammy Awards in 2018. Anni Elif's tone language fits perfectly with the stark poems and together they create an intimate and organic world that lingers in the space between life and death. 

Order the album HERE

//  www.elifantree.com
"Elifantree! What a glorious, mad, brilliant display! If jazz went mad and invented a new kind of cake, this would be it. I smiled all the way through!"- The Sound and The Fury, UK
Formed in 2007, the trailblazing experimental trio Elifantree delivers a musical trip on the border between improvised and progressive music.With strong rhythmical textures, tenor saxophone, ambient soundscapes and dazzling vocals they create a sound much larger and wider than the sum of their parts. Elifantree has performed widely around the world and has gained a strong reputation as an energetic, unrestrained and constantly surprising live act. They have released five critically acclaimed albums; "Love & Trees" in 2010, "Time Out" in 2012, "Movers and Shakers" in 2015, "Anemone" in 2018 and "Blood Moon" in 2019. The latest album, Blood Moon, is an exclusive collaboration with the contemporary classical woodwind ensemble Tölöläb.
Elifantree's live performances have been highlights of many high profile festivals such as Fusion Festival (GER), Südtirol Jazz Festival (IT), Ljubljana Jazz Festival (SLO), Flow Festival and Tampere Biennale in Finland.


Elifantree released the single "Finland: Black Sheep" in spring 2020 and their latest single release "Sweden:Gold Dust", featuring Swedish drummer Andeas Werliin, was released in October. The awaited full-length features eight different drummers from around the globe and will be out in February 2021. 

Order the albums HERE

© by Anni Elif